Public Works Department

Public Works Overview

The Village of Villa Park Public Works Department provides essential public services, in a professional and fiscally responsible manner, to the Villa Park community and the general public.

The department consists of six divisions, including Engineering, Forestry, Permitting, Streets, Wastewater and Water.


The Public Works Department is responsible for the maintenance of Village infrastructure, and for providing a wide variety of services to Village residents, businesses and others.

The department also offers direct assistance to the community with regards to a number of issues.

Some of the services provided by the department include:

  • Permitting
  • Snow and Ice Control
  • Storm Event Response
  • Roadway Maintenance
  • Tree Trimming and Maintenance
  • Water Main System Operations
  • Wastewater Treatment Plant Operation
The Public Works offices are open from 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday - Friday. For after-hours emergencies, residents may call the Villa Park Police Department's non-emergency telephone number at 630-834-7447. Police Department staff will assess the situation and notify Public Works personnel to respond if necessary.

Rain Barrel Program:

Nicor Gas System Improvement Initiative:

Sales Tax Referendum:


Public Works Budget Presentation:


Water Audit:


Wetland Map Initiative:

Bond Referendum 

For more information on the Bond Referendum please download the files below:

Stormwater Management Program

For more information on the Stormwater Management Program please download the files below:

For program updates visit HERE.

NPDES Annual Facility Inspection

DuPage County News Releases

Below please find the latest news releases and related documents from DuPage County:

Certified Backflow Prevention Device (RPZ) Testers

DuPage County Stormwater Management

Below please find information regarding DuPage County's Stormwater Management:

Salt Creek Watershed

DuPage County Stormwater Management and The Conservation Foundation are partnering in an effort to foster stakeholder groups in each of DuPage County's three main watersheds: (east to west) Salt Creek, East Branch and West Branch DuPage River.
Below is information about Salt Creek Watershed:

Bond Referendum 

For more information on the Bond Referendum please download the files below:

Wetland Map Initiative Website:

Bond Referendum 

Wetland Map Initiative Website:

Bond Referendum